Diving schools

Dive training

You want to learn how to dive? Or to further your training, or try Nitrox?

Tick the course you want to do on the left section: a complete list of all dive courses available! Then select a dive center among those offering it.

We have selected some of the best dive centers for you. We chose them for their teaching team, their style, their patience and friendliness, and their safety records!

Scroll down to see all training and courses

Diving Baptism - Discover Scuba Experience


According to the FFESSM your first taste of scuba diving is acheived by participating in a ‘baptism’ or Discover Scuba Experience. This experience can be done in a pool or in confined open water and is for everyone from 8 years old to 88 years old or older! There are other options for children from the age of 6 years old however this Discover Scuba or Baptism Certification can only be obtained from the age of 8 years old.


Under the supervision of an Instructor you will safely learn to discover the underwater world during a dive that lasts approximately 20 -40 minutes between a depth of 2-6m.


Whilst submerged in this new world of peace and tranquility you will also learn how to familiarize yourself with standard scuba equipment such as a mask, fins, wetsuit, buoyancy control device and a regulator, which is what enables us to breathe the compressed air from the tank.


The ‘baptism’ or Discover Scuba Experience cannot be accredited towards the Level One Certification Course.


Pre Requisites:


Medical Statement showing aptness for scuba diving 

Bronze Dolphin



Qualifiation designed for divers between 8 and 14 years old.

5 points during training:

  1. SCUBA gear: learn to assemble, secure and use...
  2. Evolve on the surface: snorkelling gear, don SCUBA gear...
  3. Descent and ascent: equalizing ears, staying level and hover, inflate jacket, safety checks...
  4. Breathing underwater: regulator use, empty flooded mask...
  5. Safety drills and communication

Silver Dolphin



This qualification is the second level accessible between 8 and 14 years old.

The training revolves around 6 points (from the Level 1 course), adapted to the youth:

  1. How to use SCUBA gear, rince and maintain it...
  2. Surface skills: snorkelling, entering the water with and without SCUBA gear, surface swim with SCUBA gear, remove/replace SCUBA gear on the surface...
  3. Descent and ascent practise.
  4. Breathing underwater: lung control, remove/replace regulator, exhale while ascending...
  5. Safety drills (intro)
  6. Basic theory 

Golden Dolphin



This qualification is the last before 1st Level. Accessible between 10 and 14 years old. It is designed so the young diver upgrades his/her skills towards becoming autonomous at 20 meters under direct supervision of a dive professional.

The training is based on the Level 1 course, adapted for the younger diver. 5 points:

  1. Manage and use your SCUBA gear, with or without an instructor.
  2. Descent and ascent.
  3. BCD/Vest control.
  4. Safety drills and dive in a group
  5. Theory (basics)

Level 1 training (CMAS)



First level for CMAS and in the French diving federation (FFESSM). Allows you to dive to 20 meters under direct supervision of an instructor.

Accessible from 12 years old. Medical certificate required.

2 sections:

  1. Practical, 4 to 6 dives with:

        - Know, use and maintain your equipment

        - Communicate underwater

        - Observe simple safety procedures

        - Stay with group and keep level underwater

  2. Theoretical, with a book, a couple of classes and an exam. You decide when you want to take the exam, no stress...

The whole course is skill-based: no final exam!



Level 2 training (CMAS)



The Level 2 is the first step towards real autonomy. With the theoritical and practical sections of the course you'll learn more about the environment and the equipment, more in-depth safety drills and how to recognise, prevent or respond to an incident. You will be introduced to underwater navigation and deep diving.

Prerequisites are:

  • Be 16 years old minimum (18 years old if you are applying for an equivalence)
  • Be certified Level 1 or OWD

Medical certificate required.

2 sections:

  1. Practical: 10 technical dives.
  2. Theoretical: dive physics and physiology, accidents prevention, decompression theory, equipment and legals.

Practinal training is skill based and theory assessed with MC exam.

Rescue Skills Certification (RIFAP)



For CMAS and FFESSM, this is The Rescue certification!

It is mandatory when enrolling in Level 3 (CMAS) or when training for Dive Guide and any Instructor levels.


  • Be 16 years old
  • Level 1 (CMAS) minimum or equivalent
  • Current CMAS Licence

Medical vertificate required

3 modules:

  1. Practical: out and inwater rescue techniques, organisation
  2. Technical: diving first aid
  3. Theory: physiology (basics) and use of VHF, Radio...


Level 3 training (CMAS)




Level 3 is often considered an improvement or refinement level. You deepen the training you received in Level 2: sharpen the drills, deeper (60 metres as a GD, 40m as an AD) in the water and you'll learn to plan and organise a dive (without a dive leader).


  • Be 18 years-old
  • Level 2 with Rescue Skills certification

Medical certificate required

2 sections:

  1. Practical: 10 technical dives (skill based)
  2. Theoretical: 4 sessions with written exam at the end

Note: The Rescue Skills certification is a separate course

Level 4 Training or Dive Guide (CMAS)



This is the first dive leader certification: you will be allowed to take Level 1 and 2 divers to their GD depth (respectively 20 and 40 meters). As a Level 4 you are AD at 60 meters!


  • Be 18 years-old
  • Level 3

Medical certificate required.

Level 4 training is a 2 weeks training internship with a 2 day exam-session, both practical and theoretical.


CMAS Instructor 2 stars Training internship



This is the second level of instructors with CMAS. Though the first level doesn't allow you to do much...

This diploma is designed for those who have a passion for teaching, and are ready to take responsabilities and manage a group. Note: in France and its territories, with this licence, you can teach but you won't be paid...


  • Current CMAS licence
  • Be 18 years old on the exam date
  • Level 4 CMAS
  • Rescue Skills certification
  • Recreational boat Licence
  • Medical done by a diving doctor

Then you are on for several internships and training sessions over a minimum of 2 months. This is very serious training: you will get challenged, you will grow!

Plan it well ahead of time since you will probably have to change dive centre to complete all the modules...